AV 200 servo upgrade

Sebas600

I have a AV200 gimbal. It's running on the 6,5V BEC
But still this sucker is slowwwwwww.

Has anyone done an upgrade on the servo's?
Something like 7,4V brushless high speed servo's?

Sebas

Macsgrafs

I have a AV200 gimbal. It's running on the 6,5V BEC
But still this sucker is slowwwwwww.

Has anyone done an upgrade on the servo's?
Something like 7,4V brushless high speed servo's?

Sebas

Sebas, its strange you should bring this up. I dont have the AV200, mine is an askman mount designed for a trex600 heli, but I've modded it & notice that the servos could be a touch faster...so I spent ages searching for "High speed robotic servos" & there is loads of info out there. Google my friend & spend some time to see what would suit you best, what works for me might not work for you?

Try this:- http://www.robotshop.com/ca/hitec-hs-7966hb-high-speed-high-torque-servo-motor.html

Ross

Macsgrafs

Sebas, what servos do they use in the AV200 gimbal?
Here's one that I might get around to trying in the new year, Savox SH1290MG

Ross

Sebas600

Sebas, what servos do they use in the AV200 gimbal?
Here's one that I might get around to trying in the new year, Savox SH1290MG

Ross

The roll servo is a Savox SH-1290MG
the pitch servo is a Savox SC-1258TG

going to do the 72-wheel and pot meter upgrade.

does anyone know how much amps the servo's use at max?

Macsgrafs

* Digital Servo SH1290MG
* Operating Voltage: 4.8~6.0V
* Operating Speed (4.8V/6v): 0.059 /0.048 s
* Stall Torque (4.8V/6V): 4 / 5 kg.cm
* Gear Type: Metal
* Motor : Coreless
* Weight: 56.4 g
* Dimensions: 40.3x20x37.2 mm

I was wondering, how far do the servos travel on the AV200 mount? Have they been modded for full 360degree rotation? Any chance of a piccie to show how they have done it.

Ross

Sebas600

Attachments

• IMG_5120.jpg
    IMG_5120.jpg
    130.3 KB · Views: 299
  • IMG_5121.jpg
    IMG_5121.jpg
    132.2 KB · Views: 289
  • IMG_5125.jpg
    IMG_5125.jpg