first build thread: lessons and learning to follow...

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
Thanks for the link to buddyRC. Not sure how I missed that one. They seem to carry quality products.

Ill have a video coming shortly - probably after I return hone this weekend. Complete with tradgic crashes and triumphant recoveries :)

While I didn't have a proper camera mount, I went ahead and rubber banded it as seen in the photos earlier in this thread. It was nice to just get a camera up in the air, since this was my goal all along...

Sorry you guys are stuck in the waiting game. That's always the worst!!!

COMike93yj

Still Building!
Scott,

I am NOT an expert on here at all but please correct me if I am wrong.

If you set up the multiwii controller to fly w/o the GoPro could that have something to do with the issue when you took off. Did you recalibrate everything.

The reason I ask is depending on where you mounted the GoPro could it have shifted the CG or even put a lean on your copter...wouldn't have to be that noticeable....and that could have thrown off the way it stabilizes itself? I have no idea how these things work but that might have caused a problem....do you think so????

BTW...great job on getting her airborne again!!!!

Jay,

I have a couple of HP power supplies on the way so I can build my own. I have been looking at many chargers and am looking at the iCharger 308Duo right now. Extensive thread over at RC Groups with some firmware issues but that screen is amazing and gives me all the information I could ever want. Meanwell PSU's are supposed to be EXTREMELY reliable from what I have read.

I just got my two DJI flamewheels from ClubHeli (thanks Bart for getting us the group build discount!) along with 8 Tarot LED strips (at $0.69 a piece I couldn't pass up getting a bunch!).