Raw aerial at an event rehearsal

They were rehearsing for an event I am going to go record today.

The gimbal was off center yesterday but is dead on today, so that won't be an issue.

And they will be in full dress today (gladitorial stuff).

This is my first time recording anything other than just flying the craft around my front yard or the park.

Last edited by a moderator:

jforkner

With people and horses in a covered arena, I'd sure be careful. This has the potential to get ugly.

Good luck.

Jack

tstrike

pendejo grande
Considering the dude didn't know which way a prop washer went on just last week, what could go wrong?

kloner

Aerial DP
if i read all this right, it crashed after this? why was it flown in gps under a roof?

why is the camera so crooked?

Kilby

Wow, this is the same guy that literally didn't have a copter 3 weeks ago, then spent thousands on a huge hexa only to admit when he couldn't fly it that he didn't know which direction was the front. Now he expects to start flying at an indoor arena filled with people? We may have found the one @$$hole that is going to end up on the news for killing a child or something with his copter.

AND he named his car p u s s y magnet. Wow.

I came here looking for help, but instead get this. Honestly, how is a person supposed to learn how to balance gimbals and figure out which way a prop washer goes on? I tried searching for help on those topics, and contacting the place I bought the craft from, before posting my questions here. When Google and Tony couldn't provide the answers, I came here hoping for assistance.

So if you feel that I need a certain kind of experience with the craft before I attempt recording something, please let me know nicely so that I can follow your advice, rather than being insulting, which can only make me feel like experimenting more on my own and not communicating with you experts for my future growth.

jforkner your first response to me made sense, thanks.