Welcome To DroneVibes

DroneVibes is a COMMUNITY of drones enthusiasts. We are experts at drones for all professional and consumer applications. We welcome you to register and join the conversation.

Radios Features Complaints Research

Discussion in 'Batteries, Chargers and other Related Equipment' started by felipeps, May 17, 2015.

1. felipeps

felipeps New Member

Posted by felipeps, May 17, 2015 #1
    Hey pilots, I’m a design student and I’m researching about radio controllers’ features.

I’d like to know from you what are your complaints about your devices.
    Not talking about the radio communication itself, but about the "box with sticks".

Starting with me, my radio is a Spektrum DX7s and I find it hard to have all channels setup for each new model, there’s no display backlight, and also thought about it being smaller, but it could affect its ergonomics.

That's it, something quick. Thanks!

Tags:
  2. Oceans Eleven

Oceans Eleven Wassup?

Apr 26, 2015
    Europe
    Posted by Oceans Eleven, May 29, 2015 #2
    LOL! Hey kid, ditch your Spektrum and pick yourself up a Taranis. Problem solved.;)

4 people like this.
  3. SleepyC

SleepyC www.AirHeadMedia.com

Posted by SleepyC, May 29, 2015 #3
    I have always like radios with sliders or controls around the back, it's actually easier to locate sliders and such on the back while keeping your hands firmly on the sticks.

4. JoeBob

JoeBob Elevation via Flatulation

Jan 6, 2014
    Georgia
    Posted by JoeBob, May 29, 2015 #4
    I need a 6 position switch for my Futaba. (Taranis has one you can add)
    Pixhawk flight modes are set with a 2 position and a 3 position switch. Changing the 2 position redefines what the 3 position registers.
    It works, but changing flight modes is a slow exercise in caution.
    A1 B1
    A2 B2
    A3 B3
    Moving in the same column or row is easy. If you're going from A1 to A3, you can move the switch quickly enough for the radio to ignore A2.