Running 2 5.8ghz txs simultaneously

Macsgrafs

Umphf.....I think I get the idea behind this magic Multiplexer, but to me (total noob concerning electrical circuits) it looks like just a key element - similar to a CPU - to the solution. But to make it work wouldn't you also need a circuit board, resistors, switches and similar stuff.....?

Chris

Of course Chris, but the chip has much of this onboard already! If I get time I will knock up a circuit & give it a try & if succesful, as I hope it will be, then I will market it.

Ross

ChrisViperM

1) If you know how to make something like this, I will call you "Sir Macsgrafs" from now on.....:tennis: I know my stuff about LiPo's, Esc's and all the basic stuff....but anything on a circuit board cracks my brain up.

2) You got a customer already....it's me

Chris

Last edited by a moderator:

Macsgrafs

No worries guys, I will look a lot further into this as I can see some serious MR use. At the moment I'm nearly finished with my SJ8 retracts & my tiny quad build, then I'll get right onto it...fingers crossed ;)

Ross

Check out FPVLAB, specifically sircana's dual 5.8ghz Vtx on board diversity package.

Basically he has used the duo5800 from immersionRC and turned it into two separate receivers operating on different ends of the 5.8 range.

He then used two transmitters on board, transmitting the same video. With additional diversity, he had a rock solid 5.8 link for fpv flying.

His setup is simple and could be adapted to your requirements. It does not require LHCP and RHCP.

Hope this helps.

tombrown1

Check out FPVLAB, specifically sircana's dual 5.8ghz Vtx on board diversity package.

Basically he has used the duo5800 from immersionRC and turned it into two separate receivers operating on different ends of the 5.8 range.

He then used two transmitters on board, transmitting the same video. With additional diversity, he had a rock solid 5.8 link for fpv flying.