QuadCopter, first try.

McMaiden

Hi guys,

I'm not sure if this is the correct part of the forums to post my doubts. If I'm wrong please excuse me and move it to the correct part.

Well I'm trying to create my "own" QC. I want to use it as final career project. The first step is to build a flying, stable and economic (specially economic as possible) quadcopter. Later I want to use this "base" to create an application like indoor guidance for industrial buildings or a toy that follows you automatically. Well I hope so, but this would be in the future.

I have spent few days searching for information in internet about components, SW/HW and guides for noobs like me. At this moment I have a first approximation and a lot of question, so apologies for my ignorance.

This is my first try:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...UE&usp=sharing

And these are my questions:

1.- The flight controller is my first problem. I really don't know which one use. I'm looking for one with 10DOF and based on Arduino. I have pre-selected these 5, but I'm open to suggestions.

2.- The frames. I love the two ones, so I don't have any problems in take one or another.

3.- The ESC/motors. Looking on internet I have selected these from another posts or users. One more time I'm open to suggestions.

4.- The Tx/Rx. In the future I want to control the QC by using an mobile/table app. So I just want a basic controller for the initial tests.

5.- Battery/Charger: like the ESC/motors, looking for internet. Tell me everything that you want about other models or options. By the by, can I use this charger at home? I mean, at 220V AC @ 50Hz (I'm from Spain).

I want to concrete the elements of my design (asking everyone that can help me) and test them on eCalc after. Thank you all in advance and excuse my English.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
Daniel,

Welcome to the forum. The link to the google doc did not allow me in. You may need to change permissions???