Flashing lights suggestions required for poor eyesight.

khellio

Hi
I'm pretty new to this sort of thing but bought and assembled a quad copter a couple of months ago.My problem is that my eyes aren't as good as they once were and I have problems with distance site and orientation.

When my bird is up against a blue sky background, I'm having difficulty determining which way the front is pointing. I have painted the 2 leading arms yellow and placed a piece of yellow plasic tubing with a yellow ball in the center across the front of the front 2 arms and while that has made a terrific difference, I want to furher enhance the view with small flashing lights of different colors for the back and front arms.

Initially I thought about having 1 light on the end of each arm but I'm now inclined to think that having a row of them down each arm which would permit the seeing of at least 1 of them from every aspect when in flight.

I thought maybe orange or bright yellow on the front and maybe green on the back in order to contrast with the blue or grey sky.
I have no idea of how to go about doing this or what I need to buy so any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

FlyGirl

Hi
I'm pretty new to this sort of thing but bought and assembled a quad copter a couple of months ago.My problem is that my eyes aren't as good as they once were and I have problems with distance site and orientation.

When my bird is up against a blue sky background, I'm having difficulty determining which way the front is pointing. I have painted the 2 leading arms yellow and placed a piece of yellow plasic tubing with a yellow ball in the center across the front of the front 2 arms and while that has made a terrific difference, I want to furher enhance the view with small flashing lights of different colors for the back and front arms.