Cinestar ???

I'm new to this forum and I joined because I plan to buy a multi-rotor for aerial photography and video. I hope to make money at this. I've been making money via the sale of my stock images for over 10 years, although that income is only supplemental to my other sources of income.

The Cinestar platform seems really nice and the latest Radian stabilization for video is amazing.

I've been in contact with Karsten at Quadrocopter and he's been very helpful answering my questions.

A Cinestar would be my first RC experience and I'm just making this post so that other flyers can chime in with helpful advice. (Cinestar 8, 6, RTF, kit etc.)
Part if my reluctance to pull the trigger on buying a Cinestar is that I've not found anyone to commit to being a partner (camera operator) in this venture. My wife is skittish about it.

My current cameras are a Canon 5D original, (no HDMI out) a Canon 7D, and a GoPro Hero2. I also own a Canon Vixia HF M41 camcorder.
I'd be willing to buy a lighter camera to reduce the weight.

The market I'd target would be high-end real estate, construction companies, amusement parks, ski resorts etc. I've been successful with the Web sites I've made for my other businesses.

Any comments, suggestions, advice etc, is encouraged and thanks in advance. Jim.

Sanderx

Please read the 'before you buy a multicopter thread' on this forum. If you are new to RC/multicopters and plan on diving into a 10k ready to fly system you can be disillusioned very quickly as the learning curve, required time and resources are daunting. Please read/study as much as you can about these great machines as otherwise you will be throwing away a lot of money very quickly. Start with a simple copter and learn the technology, the operation, the cost involved in repairs (as you will crash sooner or later) before you invest.