Anyone from Sydney Australia?

Bruno28

Hey,
Im new to multicopters and I was wondering if there is anyone in Sydney that has like a local meet or something, so I can get to know more about these multicopters.
Just so i learn more.

Thanks

bigapple2008

Hey,

No, I am a absolute green hand. I like taking photos/video, so want to make a multicopter to carry the Go Pro. I found there are so many platforms(brands), don't know how to choose.

Bruno28

Hey,

No, I am a absolute green hand. I like taking photos/video, so want to make a multicopter to carry the Go Pro. I found there are so many platforms(brands), don't know how to choose.

Ive done a fair bit of research. If you just want to carry a GoPro, the 450 size works. The DJI seems well priced and good setup. The 550 which is a hexa is more stable, as more props per angle. The 550 can also carry a lot more weight.

BUt if you are like me, and want to build something from ground up, that would be cool. I want to make something capable of carrying a DSLR camera for video scenery footage. Something like CineStar 6 :)

DaveH

I'm in Five Dock. trying to gather a crowd and somewhere to cool to fly. Let me know what you are up to.

DaveH

Hey there, thanks for the info. Yep I've seen on the Blackouts (on youtube) they look like fun. Mine is a home built tri inspired by the David on Flite test. Up to the second variation with the APM board. Lot to get your head around and am thinking it would be a lot easier if there were a bunch of locals we could bounce off.

do you fly with anyone else?

Bruno28

Hey there, thanks for the info. Yep I've seen on the Blackouts (on youtube) they look like fun. Mine is a home built tri inspired by the David on Flite test. Up to the second variation with the APM board. Lot to get your head around and am thinking it would be a lot easier if there were a bunch of locals we could bounce off.

do you fly with anyone else?

Cool, i watch flight test too.