BorisS

Drone Enthusiast

Attachments

• Aem&plates.jpg
    Aem&plates.jpg
    110.4 KB · Views: 330

BorisS

Drone Enthusiast
hmm one of you a clue between these different Aluminum mixes ?

AlCuMg1

AlMg3

AlMg4,5Mn

AlZnMgCu1,5

Thanks

Boris

Hi BorisS, I am not an expert but aluminium alloys with Magnesium and silicon would posibly be the material to use (6000 series).
Wrought alloys (From Wiki)
6061 aluminium alloy
(available in Angle, Channel, Hex, I-Beam, Pipe, Plate, Rectangle, Rectangle Tube, Round, Sheet, Square, Square Tube, Tube)
<!-- /firstHeading --><!-- bodyContent --><!-- tagline -->
is a precipitation hardening aluminium alloy, containing magnesium and silicon as its major alloying elements. Originally called "Alloy 61S" it was developed in 1935.[SUP][1][/SUP] It has good mechanical properties and exhibits good weldability. It is one of the most common alloys of aluminium for general purpose use.
It is commonly available in pre-tempered grades such as 6061-O (solutionized) and tempered grades such as 6061-T6 (solutionized and artificially aged) and 6061-T651 (solutionized, stress-relieved stretched and artificially aged).

The International Alloy Designation System is the most widely accepted naming scheme for wrought alloys. Each alloy is given a four-digit number, where the first digit indicates the major alloying elements.

• 1000 series are essentially pure aluminium with a minimum 99% aluminium content by weight and can be work hardened.
  • 2000 series are alloyed with copper, can be precipitation hardened to strengths comparable to steel. Formerly referred to as duralumin, they were once the most common aerospace alloys, but were susceptible to stress corrosion cracking and are increasingly replaced by 7000 series in new designs.
  • 3000 series are alloyed with manganese, and can be work hardened.
  • 4000 series are alloyed with silicon. They are also known as silumin.
  • 5000 series are alloyed with magnesium.