Perhaps a silly question

Y0urDaddy

So at the risk of showing my total nOObness in the hobby I wanted to ask what may seem to be a silly question. I have done a bit of research in the area of FPV for my F450. I think my initial interest with the F450 is to try to get an FPV set up working and then either build a separate F450 for photos, or get an additional camera later.

What I don't think I have seen is any kind of an FPV in a box type kit. Is it correct that you generally have to put your FPV system together at the individual component level?

Thanks

YD

you can actually purchase several "kits" if you look on some of the sites, including ebay. just do a google search for fpv kits. if you are going to do any aerial footage or video, you will definitely want to use fpv. again, just search on ebay, even if you don't purchase there, you can see what the kit would entail.

I purchased my transmitter, mini osd 7inch screen / receiver, all in the same package deal.

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
ReadyMadeRC has kits, and I'm sure others would as well. Decent price for a "starter" kit. Putting a package together isn't tough though if you do some research on the forums. Plenty of options, but the concepts are the same no matter which brands you choose.

Y0urDaddy

Poking a round a bit a saw a site that cooter had posted. They had a fat shark kit that looks to come with the goggles, transmitter, and a small camera for about $240. that does not seem like too much for a get your feet wet set up. I think I initially want to try the goggles for the whole matrix affect :)

kloner

Aerial DP
just to throw this out there, you can get a similar setup with a monitor for about the same for similar grade gear.... it is a lot easier to progress with fpv from los with a monitor,,, once your under hood, you stimulated in a way that makes it harder to learn, the juices are flowing, etc.

http://www.getfpv.com/8-lumenier-lcd-fpv-monitor-with-5-8ghz-32ch-diversity-receiver.html