yet another new build - needing some guidance

si3po

hi all,

new to the site having been recommended by numerous other forums as this being the place to come for advice on all things multirotor.

I've been around the R/C scene for some time and have sucessfully built and flown fixed wing a/c - i've had my BMFA 'A' Cert for about 18 months, i also fly micro (indoor) 4ch helis (i have 2x WL V911 & 1x T-Rex 100S) and a V929 quad, so not a total nooB by most standards.

Having had some time to see other club members DIY quads, i've decided i want to throw myself into the pool and get building one of my own. I've done a fair amount of research and drawn up a listing of the components i'd need, but would like some input as to whether they're going to be too under/overpowered for eachother....can anyone shed some light or point me in the direction of answers please??

You'll no doubt notice that all the components are from HobbyKing, purely for simplicity, price and stock holding (most everything in stock as i type) however i've no idea if they'll be suited to each other, or if the all up weight - coming in at about 1.5Kg going by weights provided by HK - will prove too much for the motors, but that's why i came here! If you feel that any of my components are mis-matched or suggest alternate options at the same/lower price-point, then i'd be more than happy to take the comments on board

HK X525 Frame
HK Power Dist Board
HK KK2.1 Flight Controller
Turnigy D2830-11 Motor
Turnigy Nano-Tech 4000mAh 3S 25C/50C
HK F-30A ESC
10x4.7 2-Blade props - 2x CW & 2x CCW
OrangeRX DSMX R620 6ch Rx (have this already)
Spektrum DX7 Tx (have this already)

any help offered is greatly welcomed....

Thanks,

Si

jbrumberg

Welcome Si. I saw a recent post here at MRF in one of the recent newbee builder's threads complaining about the HK PDB; basically I got the impression of poor QC, cheaply made. I believe a soldering contact separated during operation.