Absolute newb from Devon, UK

Macsgrafs

Hi guys/girls. Well lets give some breif intro so that you know I'm just your regular guy. I have been flying RC aircraft for 25 years.....yep my first aircraft had fllod marks on the side, it was the first one Noah ever made ;)
2 years ago I took up RC Helis & currently fly a trex 600E with a front mounted camera, thats a gopro & for stills a canon 40D. I also have a phase 3 F16, hand painted by my fiancee in the dutch colours & also a RC factory flah 3d EPP machine, which is great fun. but my pride & joy is a 50cc petrol SU26 @ 88" span, she is my dream girl (honest guv).
I want something better than my current camera ship, so I'm looking at a Driodworx octocopter AD8HLE I believe. I have emailed them twice asking for info but no replies as of yet :(
I know absolutely SQUAT about motor rotor aircraft, so please excuse my ignorance here. I'm hoping one of you nice people can advise me & whats a great octo + setup info like motors, props, flight controller & all the other bits that go with it. I am currently using a spektrum DX7 which I think should be man or woman enough to do the job.

If any of you guys need photography help, please feel free to give me a shout...as I know nothing about that as well ;):D:rolleyes:

Regards
Ross

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
Ross,
Nothing like diving in head first, eh? Look for a full Droidworx/MK AD-8HLE build in the coming weeks from yours truly. Feel free to chase it down and you'll see a few posts to get started with. I'm on the cusp of ordering boards for it but have to do an unexpected roof project this week so the boards are on temporary hold.