Your Thoughts On This Wiring Diagram

AzViper

I am in the process of getting my parts list together. The wiring diagram below is from a member of these forums. I have removed items and added what I believe will work. The power distribution board is for the ESC’s and the power to the NAZA. The second adjustable voltage PDB will be just above the PDB to step down the 6s battery to 12v and 5v for the TX and 3 axis gimbal.

I had planned to use KDE 4014XF-380 motors and KDE ESC’s but the expense has reversed my thinking. I am now going to use Tiger Navigation Series MN4012 400KV motors with SimonK 30A ESC’s using a 6s 10,000mah battery.

Please give me your thoughts whether positive or negative. I am new to quads and your input will help direct me in the right direction.

Attachments

• Quadcopter Wiring Diagram2.jpg
    Quadcopter Wiring Diagram2.jpg
    134.2 KB · Views: 1,133
Last edited by a moderator:

AzViper

LOL... thanks... Does it looked right and is there anything else I need? Maybe a arm and disarm manual switch, etc.

JoeBob

Elevation via Flatulation
Maybe a arm and disarm manual switch, etc.

I have always wondered why a power on/off switch is not used.

1- You wouldn't have to wrassle with heavy battery connectors in a hurry.
2- Using a switch would eliminate sparking at connections.

Is there a reason besides weight?

AzViper

I have always wondered why a power on/off switch is not used.

1- You wouldn't have to wrassle with heavy battery connectors in a hurry.
2- Using a switch would eliminate sparking at connections.

Is there a reason besides weight?

Makes total sense to me. I have found small 30A 24 volt DC switches.

SJBrit

You'll get a pretty hefty spark from a switch. I would go for the AS150/XT150 bullet connectors instead - great connection, easy to disconnect and zero spark.

Mojave

You'll get a pretty hefty spark from a switch. I would go for the AS150/XT150 bullet connectors instead - great connection, easy to disconnect and zero spark.