What kind of multicopter for me?

archaon

Hello everyone!

I have recently fallen in love with the idea of having my very own multicopter.
The thing is, I don't know much about them except the fact that I want one so I was hoping you guys could help me make up my mind.

First off a couple of features that I would like to see in my future copter:

- I want to be able to fly as long as possible
- I want the copter to have some lifting capability (me being an electrical engineer I will probably want to modify it to fetch me stuff :p )
- I'd like to have a camera on it, GoPro or something like that, but I would also like to have a livefeed from the camera on the copter so that I can see where I'm flying. Would it even be possible to have some kind of glasses that u could get a livefeed into?
- I don't want the cheapest model, well let's say roof on my budget is 2000 dollars.
- I want a cameraholder that automatically adjusts and compensates for a "bumpy ride".

I've done some research, and these two models I have found very fascinating.
http://www.goodluckbuy.com/lotusrc-...be-hexacopter-aircraft-camera-gimble-kit.html
https://store.3drobotics.com/products/apm-3dr-x8-rtf

Would I be able to do all this with the copters that i linked to? and what other equipment do I need? I'm guessing I probably need a control unit of some sort but other than that I'm pretty much lost. What other things do I need to fulfill my criterias and live happily ever after? =)

And another question, from how far away can u navigate these things?

Thank you in advance!

jbrumberg

Archaon-