Unable to write and configuration to F550

johna58

Hello Everyone :nevreness:,

First, I am a newbie to all of this. My wife bought me an AR Drone and I got hooked. Last week I plunged right in an bought a F550 with GPS and a Spektrum DX8. I spent all day (and night) into the wee hours of the morning soldering and assembling it :tennis:. I hooked the battery to the unit and a bell ding and the sequence of notes played and connected the unit to the DJI assistant. The good time now started going down hill :upset:and here is what I've experienced:

1. Even though I think was successful binding the transceiver to the receiver because the the light went from flashing to solid and I can see the indicators move in the program as I moved the joysticks around and see changes occur when I cycle the gear and auxiliary switches but when I went to write the setup, it did not take. I notice this when I unplug the USB connection and the VU unit reverted back to rapid flashing. If I am suppose to hear sounds as it writes then I heard silence.

2. I went ahead and updated the firmware and I think it took. I say that because when hooked up, the latest and current version is the same (version 2.02).

3. When I ran and test the IMU in the program, I got the message "imu working abnormally."

4. No matter what I do to engage the motors (stick down and to the outside) it does not start at all. Not even a twitch. I measured the voltage at the power in and at all six power distribution solder points and they all read the same level (depending on the battery level). I think then that I am getting power to all six motors.