Quad flipping and motors not powering up at the same speed

brind0g

As the title suggests, I tried to fly my quad for the first time since building it today. I noticed a few things and need some advice/guidance as I am still very new to the scene.

First thing I am not sure about is after doing a factory reset on the KK2 board im using, the elevator control seems to be reversed, so when i push the stick forward, it shows as "back" on the KK2 board LCD.

I also have an issue with the motors powering up at different speeds. They seem to come on together, but even when i just put throttle on 10 - 20%, one Motor1 just keep increasing in speed. Motor 4 hardly spins, if at all.

Is there are particular order I should reset everything?

I am using Turnigy Plush 25A escs, which I have programmed with the programming card.

I have checked motor orientation and props are the correct direction for each motor.

My Tx is a Spektrum dx7s

I am going to try suspending the quad tonight and see what I can find with the auto leveling etc.

Thanks in advance

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
Not sure about the KK fc but not sure you should be starting the motors with the ship upside down.

Have yu calibrated your esc's to your radio?

Dave

brind0g

Even If i start it on the ground it still flips and spazz's out. I did this so I dont keep snapping props. It levels out fine to start with, then once I increase the the throttle ever so slightly, one motor seems to increase RPM more than the others causing it to flip.

I am not sure on calibrating the ESC's to the radio. I have done a calibration where I hold button 1 and 4 on the KK FC and power it on and set the throttle range. ??

Thanks Dave

Andrew

Jackella