Powering up my FPV

rickoshay

Help the almost helpless. I am very new to this but want to extend my photography abilities.I purchased a second hand quad running a Naza lite controller and Tabot gimbal which I run off the balance cable from a 4s battery. I have purchased a Fatshark Predator for FPV (of course). Since I have the Tabot running from the balance cable how do I power the FVP? Thanks in anticipation of solving my problem and although I may (or may not) sound like I know something I don't, so please keep it simple and in plain English with instructions a 5 year old can follow. Cheers.

PeteDee

Mr take no prisoners!
If you have a standard Predator set then it needs to run off 7.4V nominal according to the info on the set, so either a small 2 cell pack or a regulator that will supply 7.4V will do the job.

Pete

rickoshay

If you have a standard Predator set then it needs to run off 7.4V nominal according to the info on the set, so either a small 2 cell pack or a regulator that will supply 7.4V will do the job.

Pete

Thanks Pete,

It has one of these http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewitem.asp?idproduct=43725 which I am guessing is what you are talking about, it allows a 4s to be plugged into it but how is my dilemma as it does plug into the Balance lead but that is taken up powering my Tarot gimbal, so I need to know where else I can power the Fatshark. Cheers.

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
Thanks Pete,

It has one of these http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewitem.asp?idproduct=43725 which I am guessing is what you are talking about, it allows a 4s to be plugged into it but how is my dilemma as it does plug into the Balance lead but that is taken up powering my Tarot gimbal, so I need to know where else I can power the Fatshark. Cheers.