No video on my FPV setup. Need advice

I'm new to the FPV world, and bought a 5.8ghz set up. I have everything connected, and all that shows up on my screen is a blank greyish screen. I'm able to view the setup menu from my camera on the screen and hear sounds from the mic, but no video shows up. Does anyone have any clue what might be going on? I'm thinking it might be a faulty camera or transmitter. Any help would be appreciated. thanks!

Here is my setup:
RMRC-540N Camera
Immersion RC DuoDiversity 5800v2 receiver
600mW 5.8GHz A/V Transmitter (IRC5.8-600MW)

Attachments

• IMG_4789.jpg
    IMG_4789.jpg
    147.9 KB · Views: 270
  • IMG_4788.jpg
    IMG_4788.jpg
    141.7 KB · Views: 272
  • IMG_4787.jpg
    IMG_4787.jpg
    144.8 KB · Views: 254
  • IMG_4786.jpg
    IMG_4786.jpg
    146.6 KB · Views: 342
  • IMG_4785.jpg
    IMG_4785.jpg
    149.4 KB · Views: 289

did you take the cap off the camera?

is that a 5 volt camera?

Hehe, Yes i removed the cover.

I believe it's a 5V. I'm running it off a 2C lipo. Here's the specs if that helps you help me at all. Thanks for lookin Kloner!

• 1/3" Sony Super HAD color CCD sensor.
  • Industry standard composite video output.
  • Pixels PAL: (H)752x(V)582; NTSC: (H)768x(V)494
  • 540 TV-line resolution.
  • Minimum Illumination 0.5 Lux/ Day: 0.5Lux; Night(BW): 0.05Lux
  • Standard f3.6mm optic lens.
  • OSD menu for setting camera parameters.
  • Integrated line-level microphone.
  • RCA equipped A/V cable.
  • 2.1mm x 5.5mm DC Power Jack.
  • 1.3 ounce (36 grams).
  • Micro Size, 1.2 (H) x 1.2 (W) Inch [30 x 30mm].
  • 12VDC ±10% 100mA

That's a 12 volt camera.

Also, make sure you vtx and rx are sinc'd to the same channel.