Help me choose a platform for AP

Jeppa

I am new to drones but not new to AP.
I have been reading for weeks about all types or multi units. Lots of the info is from manufacturers or kids talking junk on the net.
I basically need to get a small slr and lens about 30 meters straight up and hover so I can shoot some stills, then hopefully return to the ground.
I need to know what size craft, motors, props, batteries, esc's, controller, GPS and transmitter to run it.
I shoot a lot of rural properties that I can't get my 4wd in, so I cant set up the pole.

Thanks for any advice.

meme

Thats a big question with lot of variables.
-If your' e are new to multis, start with DJI F450 and Naza.
-After some practise add some bigger motors and a GPS to it
-Add a Gopro and learn about mounting/Vibrations, Yello
-After some practise get a DJI F550 Frame and another 2 Motors/ESC`s/Props, add a Gimbal (2 axis is enough for AP) and a Cam Trigger
-Install a Video Downlink from your SLR or FPV Cam to the Ground (Goggles, Monitor)

Seems easy? You'll spend some months and about that and lots of money, you'll crash a lot and continue to order new props, arms, ecc....but you'll see, it will be worth.

cheers, meme

ChrisViperM

Thats a big question with lot of variables.
-If your' e are new to multis, start with DJI F450 and Naza.
-After some practise add some bigger motors and a GPS to it
-Add a Gopro and learn about mounting/Vibrations, Yello
-After some practise get a DJI F550 Frame and another 2 Motors/ESC`s/Props, add a Gimbal (2 axis is enough for AP) and a Cam Trigger
-Install a Video Downlink from your SLR or FPV Cam to the Ground (Goggles, Monitor)

Seems easy? You'll spend some months and about that and lots of money, you'll crash a lot and continue to order new props, arms, ecc....but you'll see, it will be worth.

cheers, meme

+1