Hello from the Peak District in the UK

Greetings to all

I found the MultiRotor forum after watching some very cool videos on YouTube created by juz a master RC pilot living in Australia. I understand that jus is a member of this forum so if you view this jus – Respect! You fired my imagination and ever since I have been surfing the web looking at everything to do with RC and multi-rotor.

I am a retired press photographer living in the Peak National Park in the UK. I spent many years in the 60’s and 70’s trying to raise my camera above the heads of the competition and the opportunity to get a camera in the sky whilst keeping my feet on the ground appeals to me!

My initial intention was to rush out and purchase a RTF but after spending some time reading the views of members I intend to research the subject some more. Once I have a spec, I will upload it on the forum in the hope of some advice before purchase.

btw Great forum

Eric

gadgetkeith

likes gadgets
hi Eric

first of all welcome to the forum

there is loads of great info on here spend loads of time looking before rushing into anything

also you prob better off building somthing your self as you will have a better understanding of how it all works togeather

there is so much new technology coming up things tend to change almost on a weekly basis

one last thing hows the weather where you are i see they talking about snow next few days in uk and you guys normaly get it a few days before us southerners

keith

Thanks Keith

Yes I agree, sooner or later I will crash and a rebuild will be much easier if I have built the unit. Whilst I am researching I’m considering purchasing a flight simulator and radio (I understand that the Phoenix FS has a Gaui 330X multi-rotor model). What do you think?

We have a light scattering of snow with more to come Thursday/Friday. I suspect it will vanish before reaching you.

Eric

gadgetkeith

likes gadgets