Welcome To DroneVibes

DroneVibes is a COMMUNITY of drones enthusiasts. We are experts at drones for all professional and consumer applications. We welcome you to register and join the conversation.

Have a few Aerial photos shot with my new NEX5n.....

Discussion in 'Aerial Photography and Video Discussion' started by Still pro, Oct 3, 2012.

1. Still pro

Still pro Member

May 28, 2012
    Posted by Still pro, Oct 3, 2012 #1
    Here is the link to some of my Aerial Photos - http://www.flickr.com/photos/65939880@N07/sets/72157631562912988/

Here is the link to my Regular Photos - http://www.flickr.com/photos/65939880@N07/

I am a photographer and lifting my DSLR wasn't an option. The purchase of the NEX5n was outstanding. Im really enjoying it. Right now shooting with the 18-55 kit lens. As you can see I like the look of Tilt Shift to miniaturize scenes. Im planning on shooting a nice collection of Faux Tilt Shift images if this dang rain would ever stop.

Tags:
  2. mattsPVC

mattsPVC Member

Mar 12, 2012
    Australia
    Posted by mattsPVC, Oct 3, 2012 #2
    Cool. Looks like its from a train set

3. kloner

kloner Aerial DP

Jan 5, 2012
    San Diego
    Posted by kloner, Oct 3, 2012 #3
    it's not? I'm so confused trying to figure out what that is

4. jforkner

jforkner Member

Dec 7, 2011
    Copperopolis, CA
    Posted by jforkner, Oct 4, 2012 #4
    Nice shots. The shot of Princeton looks like and HDR. Care to share your processing?

The others, with tilt/shift applied, would look better without that technique applied---IMHO. Regardless, great color and dynamic range.

Jack

5. Still pro

Still pro Member

May 28, 2012
    Posted by Still pro, Oct 4, 2012 #5