XAircraft got my hexa, some newbie questions...

hi everyone, got my hexa... im really excited about it... ( im new in the world of rc flying, my rc experience is with drift cars and short course trucks) i want to do some aerial videography with it in line with my work in a broadcast network... i have tried flying it 2 times and very happy with the results.. ( although i havn't flew any other quad or hexa or heli before so i dont have a point of comparison)....i have some newbie questions, your answers will really help me a lot in understanding the world of multi rotors.... thanks in advance....

my set up is:
xaircraft hexa
2212/920 kv dji motors
30 A opto dji esc
8/45 dji props
dji naza
dji gps
4s 4400 mah

total weight: 1650g

plan to put a go pro, a CMGOPRO-TPS gimbal and a video transmitter

here are my newbie questions, please bear with me...

1. 2212/920 kv - what does these numbers mean? do i have to change motor to accomodate gimbal and camera?
2. what will happen when i use 9in, 10in props? with the stock motor, will i get more flying time?
3. ive read about carbon fiber props, do i really need one?
4. i set my lipo alarm at 3.8 per cell, when the buzzer alarm i immediately put it down... i got around 7min of flying time.. is what ive been doing right? can i still go low at 3.5 per cell?
5. how high can the hexa go, 100m? 200? 300m?

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your answers, it will really help me a lot... any other suggestions will be highly appreciated....

Bowley

The XA Gimbal...great little unit for AP, lacking on tilt range though.
In my experience not suitable for AV though. I have upgraded my stock servo's to Savox hi speed ones, my results are getting better, but nowhere near the level a broadcast network would want. However I am only using a Naza for stabilization, another FC or dedicated Gimbal Stabilizer may produce better results. after all it is only a mechanical device doing what the Stab unit tells it to do.