EZUHF pro

Tomstoy2

Just ordered me one of these. How hard is this to install? Anything I should know about before installing?
I know about staying away from the new software.
It's going on my t8fg.
Thanks.

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
now there's a "Pro" version??? ugh, mine is still dead in the water, maybe this afternoon it will come around.

we should establish the definition of the word "Pro" to mean, "works as well as you thought the non-Pro would" :dejection:

Tomstoy2

I'm pretty excited about it! I've been tweaking my Hexa for close to 2 years now, learning what works, what doesn't. I have it flying and performing phenomenally well now, so now it's time to give her some nice long legs, sex her up a bit. I've not messed with uhf before, so it's back to the ol' learning curve thing again. Just can't believe how much money I got tied into a 533mm ship! Still a hell of a lot cheaper than my Avant, though.

Bartman

the UHF thing sure is another learning curve. i've only found the software to work with Win 7, if you figure out otherwise please post it here.

i'd recommend you secure the helicopter to the ground the first time you try to establish the control link, mine went to medium throttle and wouldn't respond to shut down commands, i'm very lucky it didn't take off and fly away.

good luck with it!

kloner

Aerial DP
with the ezuhf on 8fg you will need to do a couple things. Pry the futaba trainer connector apart and get the +vcc wire clipped, i pull the pin right out of the connector. then on any dji controller, you need to set all the sticks and switches to middle possition and bind the rx..... then put in a dji product and set it up like normal and reset bind but use just under half way on the throttle instead of anywhere over 10%..... naza looks for center pulse when booting or something like that

In any software interface you'd want to look over the stick inputs, calibrate the radio to it