Can I have Manual mode *AND* RTH mode accessible?

stevemaller

Heavy Lifter
I currently have my flight mode switch on my Spektrum Dx8 programmed for GPS/Atti, Atti, and Manual modes. I like having Manual accessible, as I'm new to the Naza, and I want to be able to override the flight control's brain if things get wonky (I've read all the flyaway stories). But I'd also like to have Return To Home available as an emergency fallback if things go weird in another way (like getting too far away, losing orientation, etc). I guess I could just shut off the transmitter and the Naza should go into failsafe, but that feels risky.

It seems to me that my transmitter's flight mode switch can do either Manual or Return to Home on position 3. Can I put one or the other of those on another switch? I can't be the only person who wants to do this, right?

Thanks!

I fly with an 11X and I just did a "Program Mix" where I mixed my gear switch to my 3-position switch (that controls M/Atti/GPS) and when I switch the gear switch from forward (off) to backward (on) it switches my Naza from what ever mode I'm in to FS. I have my FS set to "return home then land".

I henot tested it ye, u once my batteries charge, I'm going to check it all out....after one last tie going through all the settings...again..

Jon

stevemaller

Heavy Lifter
I fly with an 11X and I just did a "Program Mix" where I mixed my gear switch to my 3-position switch (that controls M/Atti/GPS) and when I switch the gear switch from forward (off) to backward (on) it switches my Naza from what ever mode I'm in to FS. I have my FS set to "return home then land".

I henot tested it ye, u once my batteries charge, I'm going to check it all out....after one last tie going through all the settings...again..
Cool...let me know how that works out. Sounds like a good solution! Thank you.

Rotorfreek