Best Source for FPV

2tall

Fly Often - Fly Safe
I'm a hobbyist and will soon be adding FPV to my F550. I'm looking for a reliable source. For me, customer service is as important as pricing. Your recommendations for a good retail source would be appreciated.

I have no plans to intentionally fly out of my range of sight. The FPV additions are only to give me a better idea what my GoPro is seeing. I'll probably start with a small ground station monitor, but may upgrade to the "Data" look down the road. Suggestions on equipment would be appreciated as well.

Thanks,

Jon

kloner

Aerial DP
http://www.readymaderc.com/store/
http://www.urbandrones.com/
https://hobbywireless.com/

in that order for me. there is also bevrc.com, foxtech.com, but there chineese and even when there right there for you, it takes a month to get anything back to them for credit or exchange so in my eyes, it negates most of the CS.

assuming you have a 2.4 type rc control, i'd go with an immersion 5.8 600mw vtx and an 5.8 uno receiver. it doesn't have the best non line of site, but it aint bad unless you want to fly through the forest. if your able to get over the forest, your golden. the 1.2 and 1.3 are powerful, but honestly unless you can get the lawmate vtx's, it's a waste of time. the parts inside these others are super succeptable to interferrence. the immersion stuff is made for rc vehicles, lawmate is a surveilance camera parts............. After that all you need is a 2.5 mm a/v cable to hook into your gopro, readymade has one that snaps in for ya and has a 90 degree elbow so it's not sticking straight out the side then you need a monitor. Anything with a/v inputs or the yellow, red and white. I don't bother transmitting the audio unless i want to know how the signal is as in i won't hook a mic to it, but i'll hook my receivers audio to my tv, you hear static right before the image goes bad so you get a warning