Aerial Photo Certification in the US

I've been looking through the forum on information about aerial photo certification/proficiency in the US. I've found mostly discussions and speculations about what the FAA will do with our airspace and our place in it. I've also noticed some information on certification in Canada and European countries.
Recently, I came across FLYSAFE and the courses they provide. Having some logged time as a private pilot, I appreciate these efforts, and I would be interested in perhaps exploring some of these courses that touch on important topics as insurance, liability, waivers and regulations.
Has anyone been part of these aerial business courses, or know/recommend some additional alternatives in the US?
I know this business is in flux until the FAA gives us the final scoop in 1 or 2 yrs, but there's nothing wrong in anticipating what requirements we may encounter. I'm sure there are many who'd like to know.

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
the initial buzz with the folks that set up FLYSAFE was that they had the ear of the FAA and were working to get a deal on small UAS in the US to make it legal in the short term. the buzz died and we were left with a program that doesn't authorize anything and is strictly for profit.

if it is of any value it is maybe to get you started in the business but it's your responsibility to operate within the confines of the law, or lack thereof.

Bart

the initial buzz with the folks that set up FLYSAFE was that they had the ear of the FAA and were working to get a deal on small UAS in the US to make it legal in the short term. the buzz died and we were left with a program that doesn't authorize anything and is strictly for profit.

if it is of any value it is maybe to get you started in the business but it's your responsibility to operate within the confines of the law, or lack thereof.

Bart