AD8-HLE Vibrations

RBlax

Hey guys, I'm just trying to tweak out some vibrations that I get. Anyone here with a AD8 have a route that they went? I was thinking about under the copter, making another circle that is attached to the underside with something along the lines of http://at.rs-online.com/web/p/products/474-773/. Then I would attach the skids & gymbal to this.

Also, does anyone fly an AD8 without the skids? I've considered taking them off because I catch and release by hand. I don't like the vibrations that are caused during ground contact - maybe that's me being picky.

I notice that over at Quadrocopters, Jeff's video's look pretty amazing. I might have to give them a call. I've been kicking myself for buying my AD8 two months prior to the release of the Cinestar.

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
I don't like the vibrations that are caused during ground contact

Explain.

Vibrations - trying to stop them getting to the camera first should be the last option. First should be to find the cause.

EVERY MR is going to vibrate to some extent.. its just the nature of the beast. I may be trying to teach you to suck eggs here but are you sure everything is a it should be, from props balance, to motot mounts correct and set so ALL the props are parallel to the ground..

The mounts you have linked to are way to soft for the landing gear. Try a gel pad between mounting plate and landing gear like this stuff.

http://www.fast-lad.co.uk/store/k10457a_adhesive_gyro-p-5781.html

Are the vibrations showing on your camera.. what camera are you using?

Dave

RBlax

I'm using a 5DMII.