A2 Tuning explanation requested.

SleepyC

www.AirHeadMedia.com
Ok.. so I am new to the DJI A2.
Have a bunch of experience with Hoverfly, SuperX, ZeroUAV and Naza’s.. but the A2 is like I said new to me.
I set up an 800mm Hexacrafter with an A2, used the stock S800 gain settings and it’s flying really pretty nicely.
But now I want to fine tune it and i’m slightly confused on how to do that.

And what I mean by that is I get the general idea, but i thought one of you experts could lay down some knowledge.

What I am asking is.. looking at this image here (Not my settings, just a random screen shot)
View attachment 16712

What are the main differences of Basic and Attitude?

So.. what I am asking is... if my rig is flying very nicely but I want to smooth it out just a tad (ie. loosen it up some)
which gain setting do I change?

If it gets a bit touchy in the wind what would I tweak?

I have Basic Pitch and roll assigned to 1 knob and I have attitude Pitch and roll assigned to another knob.

Anyone have some sweet tips?

Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 5.11.19 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 5.11.19 PM.jpg
    13.8 KB · Views: 494
Last edited by a moderator:

Tahoe Ed