Photohigher skyline rsgs

All I am saying is that it works for me. There are so many different variables that I cant really predict what will happen with a slightly different setup. Just as an experiment I cranked the gains right up and the tilt started oscillating at 900. The roll I could crank right up to the end stop.
Someone else says that connecting the servo batteries after the skyline has turned green seems to help. I havn't tried this.

I think the problem needs a hardware fix (new board) I will be very impressed if it is fixed in firmware.

DennyR

Chris that seems to be working quite well for you. However it is not a AV130 which has the IMU at the other end. This is were the trouble starts as you have to dampen the feedback. It could also be that your servos have a different amp. board inside.

nicwilke

I am happy with the results I am getting now, and I enjoy tinkering. I am a hobbyist after all.
I am sure PH will come up with a solution to the power supply problem which causes jitter shortly. I dont think bad-mouthing them is at all helpful. I am part of their target market, the hobbyist, and I am grateful that they are bringing a solution to us that places the gimbal stabiliser where it belongs, on the camera tray, for an affordable price.
If I were a professional as some on this forum claim to be, I guess I would get myself a cherry picker with a long boom and a professional gimbal mounted at the end, yes and maybe a couple of ganged Red Epics and a production van and maybe even a canvas chair with my name on the back!
In the meantime here is a video showing how to make the 3Y loom that I use and the results it gets along with some experiments to stabilise the pan axis.

Thanks for taking the time to make a video Chris, It's similar to how I made mine. I had a pack of Y cables in my flight box to help with my setup. I dont have pan, but my settings are getting similar results. Have you tested in the air yet?
Cheers,
Nic.

Last edited by a moderator: