Wookong worries! HELP

rsc

I am not new to multirotors, but i am new to the wookong. I have set up a naza board before too.

I have just wired up an Octo and test flew the last couple of days. I having real problems with rudder! every time i use the rudder left/right it pitches the octo forward/backward! The thing will hover but be unstable, obviously because of this. I hold above my head and when rudder is activated its really violent on the elevator setting!!!

I have checked all wiring and ok.
I have checked direction of all motors/blades ok.
I have checked IMU position and calibration ok.
I have checked the Tx for any weird mixers and is fine.
I have checked direction of travel on the GAU all is fine.

I know its something simple, i just cant see it!!!

I am using a multiplex royal pro TX.

If anybody can solve this i would be seriously appreciated... the whole lot is close to the bin, wife has prob put there already...

Gunter

Draganflyer X4
How have you fixed the IMU to the centre plate?
Have you got the XYZ directions correct in the assistant? Including + and - ?
Have you got both the IMU and GPS both facing straight forward, and also the correct setup for the octo in the software? Ie octo V or octo I.

Regards,

Gunter.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

rsc

How have you fixed the IMU to the centre plate?
Have you got the XYZ directions correct in the assistant? Including + and - ?
Have you got both the IMU and GPS both facing straight forward, and also the correct setup for the octo in the software? Ie octo V or octo I.
Regards,

Gunter.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk