Hobby wing platinum ESC question

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
I did test everything as best I could. Admittedly I'm no scientist - but I do understand the need for methodical testing when you're that deep into an issue - especially to keep your head when the frustration level is mounting :)

I'm really looking forward to any results you have with the ESC test with longer power wires. It will be interesting to see what all the fuss is about.

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
if he can prove that ESC's by the motors is ok then I have about 350 motor mounts (with built in ESC holding tab) left in the box that I'd love to sell complete with boom clamps for 3/4" tubing (or 19mm, very close to being the same)!

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
if he can prove that ESC's by the motors is ok then I have about 350 motor mounts (with built in ESC holding tab) left in the box that I'd love to sell complete with boom clamps for 3/4" tubing (or 19mm, very close to being the same)!

Bart, did you install extra caps when you were doing your builds with your custom frame setup? The one thing that the testing may not show is the effect of time, or the additional stress put on the pre-existing caps due to the issues typically associated with NOT adding caps (heat stress, spikes etc).

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
Bart, did you install extra caps when you were doing your builds with your custom frame setup? The one thing that the testing may not show is the effect of time, or the additional stress put on the pre-existing caps due to the issues typically associated with NOT adding caps (heat stress, spikes etc).