Aeronavics / Droidworx SkyJib Retractable Landing Gear not Locking

cbpagent72

My SkyJib's retractable landing gear is not locking out when put the landing gear in the locked position. It looks like it is locked out but the legs collapse under the weight of the craft. Any ideas? I am new to the Droidworx world and the instructions are really not that great on the Droidworx website.

Quinton

Ok had a little play with mine tonight for the first time.
Im using the Futaba T14SG (think the same as you?)

The manual is pretty dire to say the least..
[FONT=.HelveticaNeueUI]http://droidworx.co.nz/assets/Retractable-Landing-Gear-Setup1.pdf

"Zero the retracts twice at zero" then turn off signal..what exactly does that mean.

I'm not sure if I am doing it right, but things seem to be working OK.
Hopefully someone who has been through this before can chime in and help.

I put the servo lead into the receiver at 8/SB (seems to be mapped to X2)
On the transmitter I went to channel 8 and added a gear and set "SF" as my 2 way switch.
Made sure they were both set to 100/100 .

Tightened the servo horn right up.
Turned power on, and flicked the switch twice, and it armed up.(went from solid blue to quick flashing blue) flicked the switch and the legs retracted..started to to blink really fast when coming to the end of the servo, then started to blink slow when gear was up.

The switch seemed to be back to front, so I went in and reversed it to..when it was off legs were down, and 1 = legs up
Tried it quite a few times, and all seemed well.
No idea how you would know if the servo is over running, but the lights are flashing properly, and there is no noise coming from the servo when fully up/down.

Went into my failsafe for channel 8, and turned it on and set it to +100%, turned the transmitter off, and the legs fully retracted down.
Need to be careful though as soon as I turned the transmitter back on and the switch was 1 the legs retracted and went up.