Yet another first build. Input, anyone?

numpsy

Hey,

I'm a complete newbie with quadcopters, and I am seriously considering building one using the f450 frame. Like so many people before me, I would really appreciate some input around my possible build.

Since this is my first quad, I dont want to spend an enormous amount of money (since I will probably crash it in a some horrendous way ;) ) so most bang for the buck is what I am looking for.

At the beginning, I will use this quad to learn how to fly properly. I am not looking for any fancy aerobatics later on either. However, I will want to connect my Sony HDR-AS15 action cam to it (eventually on a gimbal, but thats some time in the future). FPV is also something I can see myself wanting, and probably a GPS.
So what I am looking for is a good platform to start with, and one that I will be able to build on in the future.

These are the major parts I've narrowed it down to (of course - they might be all wrong):

Frame:
F450

Esc:
Turnigy Plush 30 amps (http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__2164__TURNIGY_Plush_30amp_Speed_Controller.html)

Motor:
Turnigy D2836/9 950KV
Turnigy D2830-11 1000kv
SunnySky x2212-980kv (There's also SunnySky A2212 980, but I dont know if they are any good for quads?)

Which motor is better? According to ecalc, the sunnysky would give me longer flight time and higher payload capacity than the Turnigy D2836. However, ecalc is quite daunting for a beginner and I am not sure I have used it correctly.
I am leaning towards the D2830-11 though.

Battery:
ZIPPY Compact 4000mAh 3S 25C

Flight Controller: Well, I am kind of on the fence here. On one hand - I want to get flying as soon as possible, so the KK2 seems to be a popular (and cheap) choice. However, that does not support GPS.
The MultiWii PRO Ez3.0 does have the option to add GPS later on, but it seems a bit more advanced and complicated to get into the air.
Both of these FC's are basically the same price.