uncontrolled yaw on takeoff

javaboy

I am a newbie here but have some experience with rc. I built a droidworx Y6 with WKM and it flew very well for the first week. However, I had a mishap on landing and broke a boom. After replacing it and re-soldering the motors I took it out for a test. As I lifted off the bird immediately began twisting in a yaw that did not respond to the stick. Everything else seems fine as it is stable and I'm able to bring it down softly before it goes up higher. Recalibrated the compass and the transmitter and the same result. I didn't want to push my luck by testing much further but it seemed pretty clear that the left stick was having no effect on the yaw. I figure I must have something misconnected or miswired. I'd appreciate any suggestions as to how to best troubleshoot this. The good news is everything was working just fine. Obviously there is some sort of bone-head operator error involved and I'm hoping the symptoms suggest what I did wrong to some of you experienced guys.

THANKS

aloha Javaboy. I am not an expert by any means but I do have a little time under my belt. Usually when you have uncontrolled yaw and no response from controls then one or ore of the arms or motors is out of plane with the rest. Set the copter on something level and relevel and strengthen your engines and arms. Bites as you will have to do a rebuild awesome as it will fix the problem! Good luck.

javaboy