Taranis Throttle Channel Issue

FlaBouy

First newb question for the board.

Just bought a new Taranis transmitter to setup with the F550 with 2D gimbal and a Naza M. After calibrating the sticks, I eased over to the sticks menu to check range of motion and noted that the throttle stick shows as the elevator, and the elevator stick shows as throttle.

My Channel setup is:

Channel 1: Ail
Channel 2: Ele
Channel 3: Thr
Channel 4: Rud
Channel 5: S1
Channel 6: SG (Gimbal Control)
Channel 7: SE
Channel 8: Currently unbound

Everything else appears calibrated, and even those two sticks calibrate, they just show as swapped.... which would explain the throttle warning message everytime I turn on the Taranis..

I have been flying heli's off and on since 2001 but this is my first experience setting up a Hex and getting this deep in the weeds on a Transmitter.

Any ideas? Suggestions? Sarcasm? :)

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
When you list your channels are you taking about in the Mixes window? You want to make sure that your channels are set up correctly in that window - which I believe is listing the "output" settings. It's easy to take a look in the Companion 9x software. The other thing to check is that you're not in Mode 1 - but you'd notice the pitch being opposite as well.

FlaBouy

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, that is my stack out in the mixer menu(6/13)..

As for the Companion9X... that is still a work in progress... My alienware does not seem to speak FrSky's language at the moment... but like I said in the original post, the Throttle/Elevator are the only swapped channels.

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
Thanks for your reply.

Yes, that is my stack out in the mixer menu(6/13)..

As for the Companion9X... that is still a work in progress... My alienware does not seem to speak FrSky's language at the moment... but like I said in the original post, the Throttle/Elevator are the only swapped channels.