Sky Hero versus TBS Discovery Pro

Nitrox25

Hi everyone

I am completely new to flying anything and trying to decide whether to start with a Disco Pro and the Sky Hero (X3 or X4).

I am perfectly aware that as a newbie I am expected to start out with a DJI F450 or similar to get my wings, but I have decided this will not do.
For me it is all or nothing and I have decided that all has a max. budget of aprox. 4000 euro which seems to be awfully easy to spend on a multirotor.

So on the plus side I have some money to spend and some extremely talented colleagues who is ready to help me with their experience and skills.

What I am asking here is mainly which of the above is the better choice.

My target is a platform which will help me get started but which will also allow for growth in direction FPV and Gimbal for a Nex 5 or 7.
I know the TBS is all about FPV and I have read of people who forgot about their Disco Pro after buying a Sky Hero x6, so is anything really speaking for the Disco?

If Sky Hero the next big question will be which one, will the x6 or x8 be better for a Nex 5 with gimbal?