S800 EVO on the horizon...

ddikie

Hi guys,

I have only recently caught the flying bug..just a few months now started off with a Phantom and a few weeks ago built myself a 550 all fine and dandy and I am ready to take the next step..
I am a photographer and use the 5DM3 in the studio & on location & I have heard a rumour that there is going to be a new Zenmuse released in the future for this camera which is great news..

Ideally i would like to use the 5DM3 with Canon EF 24mm f/1.4 L II USM but at 650grams plus a further 940 grams for cam & battery..I have seen in a few places with limited info on the gimble but its saying its only 2.5 kgs inc the camera ( all be it without an L series lens)

My question to S800 users / DJI is can the New S800 EVO handle the additional weight and give an ok flight time?

I will have an opportunity in a few days to lay my hands on an S800 EVO and want some advise before I take the plunge and buy one..

All thoughts gratefully received.

ddikie..

cbpagent72

Where are you buying the evo from? I pre ordered mine a month ago and I still haven't heard any word when it is going to ship.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2

ddikie

Where are you buying the evo from? I pre ordered mine a month ago and I still haven't heard any word when it is going to ship.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2

The local dealer in Dubai has ordered some and they apparently arrive tomorrow..and i have reserved one..its funny i tend to think we are in a bit of a backwater in Dubai but the same thing happened for teh Zenmuse Go pro gimble.. I had ordered one from the states thinking it would be the first country to be supplied but i got one from the local dealer here 3 weeks before it shipped from the states...any thaughts on my question?

Ddikie

Cheshirecat

Can't comment on the payload capabilities of the S800 but the Droidworx SkyJib As well as others will, have you looked at their range of craft?