Request for "Newbie" section on this forum......

ChrisViperM

Lately there is a lot of threads coming up starting like: Hey I am Jack from Nowhere, I am new to this whole UAV thing and want to start a business....what would you suggest to buy......?

I think it would be great if Bart would implement a NEWBIE sektion (written in bold letters). It would be rude to leave these guys all by their own and not answer their questions, but on the other hand it is pretty tiresome to answer the same questions (or give the same bginner advice) over and over again.
Once they find out that a lot of their questions is already answerd (and bundeld in one section), it would help them a lot....Bart wrote up a great beginner sticky, but it looks like nobody bothers to read....or just dosn't find it.

Chris

BorisS

Drone Enthusiast
+1

I have a additional suggestion to that. There a lot of help seeking that, that start the thread with the info, My copter just flipped, what should I do. Maybe it would be a good idea to set standard or a reader if your seeking help, " please state FC, frame ESCs etc. And add pic of your setup and best have a video of your maiden attempt etc.

Boris

Aviator

Makes sense and would tidy the forum up alot... Apart from those Iphone adverts maybe there should be a section for spammers also :)
Actually it`s quite worrying the amount of people with zero experience throwing big money at UAV`s wanting to start a business, of course if thats what they want to do fine but so many are not doing it properly and getting qualified so many are going out there unregistered and crashing.
Which helps none of us guys that have plenty of experience with this stuff, essentially it can be a deadly weapon in the wrong hands..

Last edited by a moderator:

ChrisViperM

+1