Questions: Phantom 1.1.1 w/ Zenmuse H3-2D

nwAdamR

I’m new to this game, so I wanted to double-check that I’ve got this right. Apologies if I posted in the wrong area (please let me know).

I’ve got the Phantom 1.1.1 with the NAZA-M V2. In order for the Zenmuse to work, I need the upgrade board (that runs about $75 USD), right? Or does the 1.1.1 not need the upgrade board?

No need for a new PMU, or anything else, correct? I think I’ve read the upgrade board takes care of this. (Why do people get a new PMU anyway?)

Anything else, or other wise words of advise or suggestions?

Also, my Phantom has a set of red/gray wires that lead out to one of the exterior holes that seem to have been snipped from the factory... What’s the deal with that? And there was an extra USB cable (small and light gray) that came in the box, but I see no instruction for what it’s for. It looks the same as the USB cable in the Phantom that plugs into the computer.

Thanks a bunch!!

PS. I know this has been answered plenty of times, but I couldn’t find any solid info about the 1.1.1. Again, apologies if I missed this with a search.

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
What's a Phantom 1.1.1? Is that your third Phantom 1? :tennis:

Are you sure you've got the NAZA-M V2 and not the NAZA Lite? edit........apparently i was wrong so my reply has been deleted...

I think this is all correct (edit, it wasn't), someone may read it thought and clarify any points I've screwed up (unintentionally, of course :) ).

Bart

Last edited by a moderator:

Tahoe Ed

Bart you are a better moderator than a Phantom support person. However, you do bring up an interesting point. There have been some vendors that are selling Phantom 1's as either v1.1.1 or v1.2.1. Many of them had Naza V1's in them not the V2. The true v1.1.1 have the orange Naza V2.