Aeronavics / Droidworx Proposed SkyJib X4 Build

teecee

It is finally time to build a true heavy lifter capable of flying a Red / Canon C300 / BlackMagic 4K etc. We have been doing lots of work with the S1000 / 5D MKIII and the new S900 / BMPCC packages but more and more our clients are asking us to fly bigger cameras, a greater variety of lenses and these "off the shelf" birds with pre configured zenmuse gimbals just won't cut it. They are amazing at what they do but have a limited reach.

Bit of history now... I have been flying for a couple of years and completed a number of custom builds. DJI F450, F550 and Carbon Core Hex. I have had my share of disasters and learned from them. At this point I am feeling confident in my flying, filming and technical abilities (assembly, configuration, soldering etc) but still a bit confused at all the options out there. I feel like I really want to build my own bird to experience that and to fully understand it all but I really want to make sure it is right. Obviously with this kind of time, weight and $$$ in the air there can be no room for error at any level. Basically I am looking for advice. This is my proposed build with my notes and questions listed.

Airframe - Skyjib X4XL Coaxial With Retracts - I like the fold-ability and I am told coaxial is better in the wind though slightly less efficient.
KDE 5215 Motors, KDE 55AMp ESCs with 18" Props - I am a little in the dark here but this was what Aeronavics spec out their Bind n Fly package with although I can't seem to get it to "fly" in eCalc (see attached). What props are suggested??
2 X 16000 MAH Tattu 6S lipos - If I can find someone with them in stock.
Power Hungry Power Distro
A2 Flight Controller
2 X Futaba 14SG TX With 2 X R7008SB RX - THis is what I have on my other birds so I just need to more RX
Gremsy H14 Gimbal - From what I see this is almost as good / as good / better than MOVI for a great price with awesome customer support.
iOSD2