Noob Dilemma

multicrasher

Thats not good!!
Greetings from Wa State,
Ive been flying anything i can get my hands on for about 20 years now, planes, helis, CARS!! (brushless e-revo after hitting dirt jump at about 30mph) cars OVER hovering helis!! No really!! just to see if we could :highly_amused:
Currently flying a Trex 500, All carbon Blade 400 stuffed into MD500 fusalage, and a Blade 130x that spends alot of time on the bench due to learning inverted flight
Anyway finally decided to pull the trigger and add a multicopter to the fleet. DJI F450 and naza. Now for the dilemma part, i cant seem to decide between the naza-m lite or naza-m v2? What im hopeing someone can help me with
is the price difference with the gps module $102 for lite vs $170 for v2, I wont be using it too much for video just flying but i can see putting a camera on it for fun, basically will i regret getting the lite over the v2.
Thanks all for any input you can give and look forward to picking the forum for info!!! oooh guess i should mention that im using a dx6i, dont know if that complicates setup on v2

Last edited by a moderator:

Hey Multicrasher getting into Multirotors ;)
Checkout this thread if you like: http://www.multirotorforums.com/showthread.php?12546-Differences-in-DJI-equipment
But in summary, Naza Lite does not support octo configurations which the V1 and V2 do, but does support the other 6 multirotor configurations (4 and 6 prop variants). But more importantly, it does not support the new PMU and LED, so you loose the ability to add components like the iOSD and the Zenmuse gimbal.

RobertsUp

My opinion is mixed.

On the one hand I say get the lite and save the money.

On the other hand I learned to get the best one can afford if the thing has expandability room for the future. That can save money too but over the long run.

For instant gratification get the lite. The difference in price is less than what I pay for groceries every week.