New Build - Jumped in over my head

Tide68

Hey Guys ,
This is my first build and I went with the DJI F550 Flamewheel and it came with the Naza Lite with GPS. for the transmitter I went with the Futaba 8FG Super and it came with a R6208 SB Receiver. I have the f550 built with all 6 motors on , the Naza and receiver are connected but when I go to try and power up the motors I get nothing. The LED is blinking yellow on the NAZA and the receiver is steady green indicating that it is linked with the transmitter.
I have connected the transmitter to my pc and went through the calibrations but not sure if i did them correctly or if I should be downloading a model set up or if I can just use airplane.

Any direction you can point me in is greatly appreciated........including Go sell it on ebay...your in way over your head. :(

FlyGirl

Hey Guys ,
This is my first build and I went with the DJI F550 Flamewheel and it came with the Naza Lite with GPS. for the transmitter I went with the Futaba 8FG Super and it came with a R6208 SB Receiver. I have the f550 built with all 6 motors on , the Naza and receiver are connected but when I go to try and power up the motors I get nothing. The LED is blinking yellow on the NAZA and the receiver is steady green indicating that it is linked with the transmitter.
I have connected the transmitter to my pc and went through the calibrations but not sure if i did them correctly or if I should be downloading a model set up or if I can just use airplane.

Any direction you can point me in is greatly appreciated........including Go sell it on ebay...your in way over your head. :(

Hi there! Can you go through how you are starting up step by step starting with turning on the transmitter and describe the sequence of lights you see? What mode are you starting out in? GPS? Attitude? Manual? A video would be even better! :)

PeteDee

Mr take no prisoners!