NAZA-M Lite Won't Connect To Assistant

RunnerDuck

I'm a noob and just setting up my first Taranis/NAZA combination. It took me a while to get my Taranis X9D Tx bind with my X8R Rx. The ESC's are calibrated and the motors spin up just fine.

Now that I've got the Tx talking to the Rx I'm moving on to hooking up my NAZA M Lite.

I've followed everything I can find about setting it up and here's what I've got:

1. SBUS from Rx connected to NAZA X2.
2. NAZA Power Module connected to NAZA X3 and powered.
3. LED connected to NAZA LED.
4. USB cable connected between LED and computer (Windows XP 32).
5. Latest XP drivers installed.
6. Latest NAZA M Assistant installed up updated.

7. NADA!

It's like the Taranis is not talking to the NAZA. I do not get any indication that NAZA is talking to Assistant. I get no lights in the bottom corner of the Assistant software. Nothing indicates that the NAZA is even connected to the computer other than the NAZA LED goes to "Green" when I plug in the USB.

I even changed the mixer on the Taranis from TAER to AETR as recommended on a YouTube NAZA/Taranis setup, that didn't do anything.

Any ideas?

TahoeTim

Did you install the jumper on your receiver so it will put out sbus?

I think my laptop will connect to the Naza even without the receiver attached. You should have a green steady light on the led module. I'll bet your drivers are not correctly installed.

RunnerDuck

Did you install the jumper on your receiver so it will put out sbus?

I think my laptop will connect to the Naza even without the receiver attached. You should have a green steady light on the led module. I'll bet your drivers are not correctly installed.

I don't know what jumper you are talking about. I have the Rx plugged into the NAZA on their respective SBUS ports.

I do get a steady green light when I plug in the USB cable to the computer.