Is there a 3axis gimbal that will fly a sony RX1?

Looking for a 3 axis gimbal to fly a sony RX1. Anyone know of one that will work for this camera?

I have a hex with a heavy lift kit, so I have plenty of lifting power to do the job. I couldn't find any decent info through search.

I have a budget for this gimbal & know it will be dear, just want to make sure I make as good of a decision as possible. Thanks in advance for any insight.

econfly

Looks like it's just under 500 grams. That's pretty light. If you don't mind the Alexmos setup and balance issues, you have a lot of options. If you want a project and have the patience, you can get a lot out of a cheaper solution. I have one of these RC-Timer gimbals, and it works pretty well for smaller cameras:

http://www.rctimer.com/product_980.html

It's no Zenmuse, and you have no choice but to crawl into the depths of Alexmos settings, etc. This is the way to go if you have the time and enjoy tinkering around. If you go this way, consider using just the gimbal frame and pick your own motors (this is what I did). Also look at the new 32-bit 3-axis Alexmos controller (supposed to be better, I have one but haven't had time to play with it yet). You will need to do about everything (assembly, balancing, mounting, software config, providing power -- you probably want a BEC of some sort to stabilize voltage, etc.).