Ideas on how to improve video smoothness?

pootman

Hello All,

I just finished my first AP platform, a MK Octo. Here's my setup details:

--MK Stack (FC, NAVI, GPS, BLs)
--Avroto M2814-11S turning APC Slowfly 11x4.7 Props
--5/8" Diameter Aluminum Arms about 37" from motor to motor in length
--PhotoShipOne mkTR Professional Camera Mount

This machine is a blast to fly. I built it for personal use and for my daughter's school's film projects. I'm new to Multirotors and AP flying. I've shot a few videos as I played with the octo and all the videos have some shaking issues. I'm trying to figure out what I should target to improve my raw video quality. I figure I should get my raw images as smooth as possible prior to applying software stabilization. Here's a couple of recent videos.

Flying around my neighborhood
http://youtu.be/jVlf_g2rlHQ

Flying around my daughter's school
http://youtu.be/ZnLlf91NFnI

Sunset flight at our local (unofficial) RC flying site
http://youtu.be/tbLMp6FxjzM

I'm not sure where I should start first to try to smooth out the videos. My ideas are (not necessarily in this order):

--Change props?
--Change servos on the mkTR mount to nylon gear servos for less slop around center? (current servos ROLL HS-225MG, TILT HS-5485HB)

That's my only two ideas so far:(. Any ideas on how to improve my video quality? Or is the shakes normal and smoothness is achieved using software editing? Thanks all for your time and advice! :)

Lance

Attachments

• 11-07-13_2.jpg
    11-07-13_2.jpg
    142.3 KB · Views: 261
  • 11-07-13_1.jpg
    11-07-13_1.jpg
    148.7 KB · Views: 256

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!