I need an info dump

Mr. T

Hello everyone,
New guy here, and first time posting a thread.....ever. I am new to this whole thing. I am at a point where my eyes and mind are glazed over. As I am poring over this web sight and those of companies, I am getting info overload on what all the parts I will need eventually and what they do....For example:

Wookong? I KNOW... I at that last night, at Mongolian Grill. Also it kinda sounds like the noise you make, when you throw up.

Naza? Ok, I know what this is now but, man, it was hard to say Naza WITHOUT saying it like NASA. But is the Naza M v1 vs the Naza M v2 really worth the money for the difference?

Well by now your saying "Ok Terry, where is it that you want to go with this?"

I have loved flying, planes, kites....adventures... So I would eventually like to get into AP and AV, moving towards a business using aerial video in many different commercial applications.

Where do I go to learn about the parts and what craft I should begin flying with? As someone said earlier, start with a very inexpensive quad utilizing a very very good (expensive) controller. Makes total sense to me. Which quad and why? Where can I go specifically, without wasting a lot of time finding all the info to make an educated decision?

Thank you for your answers. I would of written more, but it took me so long to type just this, that now I have to use the restroom. Got ta go!! Hope you found this lengthy post entertaining.

-Mr. T (not the one with all the gold chains)

Last edited by a moderator:

FlyGirl