I am afraid to maiden my new S800 EVO

Hi,

I've been flying a F550 Naza M GoPro for the last six months, flies like a dream.

I've just built an S800 EVO and am in the process of configuring it. I see all these postings about S800 crashes and I am nearly afraid of the maiden voyage! It is so much bigger and heavier than the F550.
I am using (at the moment) a Photohigher AV200 gimble with a typical Sony Handycam camcorder and a 10,200maH
battery. No fpv or iOSD on there yet, and as it stands at the moment my total weight is exactly 7 kilos.

Has anyone got an EVO up and running yet? If so, can you tell me:
What gain settings you used (for what weight?)
Did you mount the IMU on the backplate?
Which size rod did you use for the GPS? (I got three different sizes in an envelope and used the shortest one)
Any other settings in the Wookong Assistant that would be useful? (and any useful flying tips/procedures for my maiden flight)

Lastly, I am using a Futaba 14 ch transmitter with an R6014HS receiver. I am getting a 2nd R6014HS receiver to give me extra channels for the gimbal (configuring one as a primary and the other as a secondary), but I am unsure how to get power to the second receiver.
Has anyone done this?

Many thanks guys!

I am going to assume that you are using the WooKong M-GPS system.....
IMHO I would do intial test flights without the payload... so adjust your CofG accordingly. If you think the MR will be overpowered w/o the intended payload just place a dead weight in the camera gimbal equiv to the weight of your camera.
The IMU, which is very sensitive to vibration, belongs on the provided plate that comes with the anti-vibration kit which I assume is part of the EVO package.....
The PMU provides 5 volts for your primary receiver.... maybe you could split the output into parallel power to feed both receivers as they do not draw much current unless you have additional servo outputs drawing current thru your receiver power supply.