Hello northern New Mexico here!

joecrotch

Hello there. my name is Joe I'm from Northern New Mexico, Santa Fe to be exact. I am a long time RC hobbyist but new to multi-rotors. I have built and flown lots of RC aircraft just not very many electrics. I had a daughter 3 years ago so got out of the hobby for a while because of time and money. But I am now back and with force. I like so many before me have the multi rotor bug and bad. So I just finished my first build a tri-copter. Here is the list of specs.

Hobby King X900 Frame
Skywalker 20A ESC's
Emaxx 1200kv 3522 brushless
APM 2.6 flight controller
custom foam board fuselage
Turnigy 9g servo
3s 45c Nano tech
Neo 6m GPS
Sonar sensor

Anyway cant wait to be an active member and learn a lot. Hope I can ad to the community, By the way I am in radio communications professionally. So if there is anything I can help with please ask. I have lot of experience in UHF and VHF as well as microwave!
Cheers!

Here is a pick just before I finished build.

(edit) so thought I would add some finished pics now that got home this morning. The little tube on the front is the 2.4ghz receiver antenna. I mounted it at a 45 to help with polarization.

Attachments

• tri.jpg
    tri.jpg
    147.1 KB · Views: 328
  • IMG_1950.jpg
    IMG_1950.jpg
    143.3 KB · Views: 330
  • IMG_1951.jpg
    IMG_1951.jpg
    144.5 KB · Views: 224
  • IMG_1952.jpg
    IMG_1952.jpg
    143.9 KB · Views: 233
  • IMG_1953.jpg
    IMG_1953.jpg
    145.6 KB · Views: 193
  • IMG_1954.jpg
    IMG_1954.jpg
    144.7 KB · Views: 451
Last edited by a moderator:

joecrotch