Futaba 10CHG Opinion

Razzil

Let me first start by saying I've only used the Spektrum DX8 and have no experience with Futaba ... and I've only flown multirotors. The main differences between the two that I'm aware of is that FASST compared to DSM2 is more stable, Futaba can be better upgraded for EzUHF .. and thats about all I know.

Somebody I know was thinking of getting into flying decided afterwards he wasn't and asked me if I wanted his controller. Me being the persion I am, I handed him over $400 and walked away. It's brand new in the box, never used. I decided that I can maybe use it for another multi I have. Expensive $400 ... can't hold down the button and select another model right !!! haha

I figured I could keep it and maybe use it for a long range system .. as I am a beginner with fpv, possible better quality a good choice.

Any opinions on the purchase? worth keeping ... am I going to switch from Spektrum to Futaba as my main radio ya think? Is it being Heli over Acro an issue? it's Mode 2 so thats a plus, as I don't think I'd be able to use Mode 1 (throttle on the right side) that is right, right?

It's a fine radio. I have flown with mine for years without issues. I did turn it into my camera gimbal radio when I purchased an 8fg. I think $400 is a bit overpriced, but should work great if it is in good condition. I am a Futaba guy. I suggest keeping it.

Hi Razzil, I have the T10CHG with R6208SB receiver, purchased new September 2012 and the best price I could find was $525.00 (I assume yours came with a receiver they normally do or with servos)

I am very happy with my purchase (you would expect me to say that) but seriously its a very good radio. Nice Large backlit LCD display (good when your getting older and eyes weaken), can be used in Heli or Aeroplane modes (easy to switch over at any time), mode 2 is good.